Wandering Through Past Lives

I’ve always been intrigued by the concept of past lives. Haven’t you ever met someone for the first time, yet felt like you’d known them your whole life? What are “natural” skills? Something you just have, or experience from another lifetime? I’ve written in a previous blog that as a child I always wanted to return to space. It was such a natural feeling I didn’t think twice about it. I have no memories of a former life as a space traveler, but that didn’t reduce the feeling that I’d been there before.

It is from this wonder and longing that my novel evolved. My best chance of returning to space is in my imagination, but in a generation or two some of our young people (and even a few older ones) will be given the chance to travel to other planets within our solar system. At some point along the way, a leap in propulsion technology might even propel us to nearby stars or beyond. Can you imagine flying close to the Orion Nebula, or seeing the remnants of the exploding star Eta Carinae without the aide of the Hubbell Space Telescope?

I’m thinking I’m not the only one who wants to return to space. Send me a note. If the aliens ever contact me, I’ll ask them if you can tag along.

Clifford M. Scovell
Prison Earth – Not Guilty as Charged
http://www.prison-earth.com

Orion Nebula

What beauty would we behold if we could travel through space?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

