Change comes…

The anticipation (and angst) is over. The first copies of my new book finally arrived. The cover art came out beautifully, and they even spelled my name correctly. Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble (www.bn.com) not only have it listed, but now have the book cover and description posted. My web site (www.prison-earth.com) has morphed into something I feel happy sending people to.

Now the second phase of the work starts: getting the word out. I’m looking forward to meeting people, doing readings, and seeing sales rise. It’s going to be a lot of work, and my social life will switch from quiet time with intimate friends to public gatherings with strangers who I hope will become die-hard fans of my work. For a quiet, somewhat reclusive guy like me, it will be a life-changing transition. As with all such transitions in my life, I look upon it with excitement and dread.

Bring it on!

Clifford M. Scovell
Prison Earth – Not Guilty as Charged
http://www.prison-earth.com

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

